Call Us (520) 762-1557
13180 E. Colossal Cave Rd., Suite 150
Vail, AZ 85641

Testimonials

Please click on this link to submit a review at bottom of this page.

We appreciate your testimonials and feedback so that we can provide the best services possible. Thank you.


Peggy M.

September 14, 2018
Dr. Azam is a GREAT doctor. He is caring and really takes his time to listen to you. He’s like that old country doctor. When my husband died, he took time out of his schedule to call me. Now what doctor today would do that? His staff is wonderful, always ready to help you with a smile.
I think his practice is the best in the southwest area!


Dennis C.

August 30, 2018
Dr. Azam has helped me improve my health and loose weight. A doctor that actually cares about your well being is hard to find.


Moe M.

August 16, 2018
Stop me if I start gushing too much….I came here with low expectations actually…I had recently relocated to the area and needed a General Practicioner, and settled on one I was told was awesome. Long story short, not awesome. Sent me (a guy) for a mammogram when I told them all I had was a strained muscle. Every symptom I had they diagnosed as potential cancer. I was stressing. Not good.

Then I came across Vail Internal. I made an appointment for a new patient and was told I had to see the Nurse Practioner first. “Here we go again” I thought, and scheduled the appointment.

When I arrived, everyone was so NICE!! Made me feel comfortable. Asked what I wanted to be called, and then I went to see the Nurse Practioner, Julie Easterday. She seemed nice as well, but does she know her stuff??

HELL YEAH SHE DOES!!! Julie had me healthy and treated in no time. I felt good for the first time in years!! So, I figured I’d try their weight loss doc. Hopefully they weren’t just a salesperson for some product, and new what they were talking about…

HELL YEAH SHE DID!! Samreen was friendly, encouraging, and new what she was talking about. She listened to ME and together we devised my weight loss plan based on my needs and abilities and LIKES!!!! Man, you just don’t know how excited I get every time I have an appointment! This place rocks!!!

A few weeks ago, a friend at work asked me which clinic I went to, and when I said Vail Internal, another coworker asked if I saw Julie…then we proceeded to tell each other how much we LOVE Vail Internal Medicine.

Quick note…earlier reviews mentioned a Nurse Practioner that wasn’t very good. I asked Julie about it, and she informed me she was hired to replace the poorly reviews NP. I’m happier than I’ve ever been with a doctor.

And in conclusion, when I left my appointment today, I got a hug. A freaking HUG!!! How awesome!!! Now, hurry along and make YOUR appointment….you will NOT be disappointed!!!!


Jana T.

August 16, 2018
I absolutely love the staff!! I am very happy I made this call and went in! The price for the weight loss help is very reasonable for me! I hope that the results will be AMAZING so I can add a review of how effective it is with with maintaining the diet recommended….


Katherine W.

August 14, 2018
I had been looking for a Primary Care Physician who would take the time to listen to my health concerns and I am happy my friend told me about Vail Medical and Weightloss. The whole team at is a pleasure to work with. I have felt very supported and encouraged to take the steps I needed to in order to overcome barriers to get my health in order as well as lose weight. Thank you Vail Medical and Weightloss!


Amy A.

August 2, 2018
After having a very rough beginning to the year with a great loss to our family I was very depressed and had a lot of emotional stress eating. The staff at vail medical has been incredible with the support and knowledge to help me get back on track and stay there with a healthy lifestyle. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needed any help.


Catherine C.

May 8, 2017
I came here 05/08/2017. My Sister and Brother-In-Law go here for All their Appointments because their Primary Care Is with Dr. Azam. He is great and the Staff is Friendly, Caring And Considerate Of Their Patients. They Are Professionals and Excellent Service. Would surely Recommend this Place to Families And Friends. Thank You for making Our Day
Exceptional.


Shawnee H.

January 3, 2017
Super friendly Staff and really helpful and Awesome!! The appointment process is easy and flexible. They are extremely supportive and take their time with you. My first month on the program I lost 15 pounds!! I’m liking the result so fare, and moved forward to my 2nd round to reach my goals can not wait!! Mrs. Samreen & Dr. Azam along with there team are amazing!! They have a smile on their face and professional, sincere and very knowledgeable. I love knowing that there here to help me to achieve my goals, can’t wait to see the end result. The programs are good, the diets are straight forward and easy to follow, and the staff have always answered whatever questions I’ve had in a concise and straight forward manner.

That being said, this is a weight loss clinic and weight loss takes work. Plus the fact this is a medical center. Here to help me with my health issues along side me through the process.

These guys make it more manageable but they can’t do it for you. You’ll only get out what you put in.


Amy V.

December 27, 2017
Samreen, Dr Azam and the staff are all amazing, caring individuals. I’ve been going to the practice for weight loss. I look forward to every visit. Samreen is so encouraging and supportive. She always greets me with a smile and answers any questions I may have. I’m definitely thankful for all of them and happy they are part of my weight loss journey.


Melissa S.

December 20, 2017
I’m so glad I found this practice! I was nervous about going to my first appointment because I’ve put on so much weight, but my first phone call to just make the appointment put me at ease. The front desk staff are very friendly and welcoming. Ms. Samreen, along with Dr. Azam, are both professional, sincere, and knowledgeable. The nurses and assistants were also friendly and efficient. I can’t express enough how pleased I am. I’ll definitely be a long term patient!


Beverly H.

December 15, 2017
Samreen, Dr. Azam and the staff are so awesome… I went there to lose weight and that is exactly what I am doing! Not only do I get encouragement and questions answered about my health… I got a great analogy that I now live by. Eating like a caveman! I will let Samreen explain that one lol. I feel great, I look great and I know I will be a part of Vail Medical Center for a long time!


Amber H.

November 18, 2017
Everyone there is great! And the weight loss plans truly work!


Ruth M.

August 31, 2017
I was a 72 year old cancer and stroke survivor with health issues, no energy and weighing 180 plus pounds. The last thing I needed was another diet because I lost and gained back and failed on so many. Then, I met Dr. Azam and Samreen! Dr. Azam talked to me about my health and at this point my weight was just a number! So I quit saying I weigh ___________lbs. I’d say I feel great! After addressing my health issues, I was ready to start changing my life. Within the first few months my results were phenomenal. I was losing weight and doing things I couldn’t do for years. With Dr. Azam’s guidance, I was able to do a new lifestyle, lose weight and get my life back. I look forward to each new day and here’s why:

I went from 180+ to 144.8 And dropped 5 sizes and still improving and love every minute and day! Try the program, you’ll be amazed at all the benefits you’ll get from it, beyond weight loss. If I could do it, anyone can. Thanks to Dr. Azam, Samreen and staff for taking me in and giving me health, happiness and a new body. I don’t hide anymore. You’ll be so glad you’ve become a pair of their family; that’s how they treat you. Don’t put it off like I did. It’s so easy once you start!! You can do it!


H.H.

March 21, 2017

I like the Doctor and staff. They are friendly and very caring.


B.D.

March 21, 2017

I lost 60 lbs and changed my lifestyle. Dr. Azam and his staff are awesome and very helpful.


I.H.

March 17, 2017

Love that Dr. Azam is so knowledgeable and always there to help! I loved the detox program….easy and taught me what to eat and to avoid. It made me be in snyc with my body! I do it 2x year!


Maureen C.

March 17, 2017

Just love this place and the staff!


Ava A.

March 17, 2017

All of your staff is awesome! Always know exactly what is going on as if I am the only patient. Amber is the best medical assistant I have ever encountered. She is personable and always upbeat. Helene is knowledgeable and really cares about her patients well being. Thank you.


Robert H.

March 17, 2017

Me and my wife were both having issues with our health. We are both in our 40’s and we were happy with our lives until our weight became an issue and we had to make a change. Dr Azam and his wife were very understanding about our predicament and set us on a path to start losing weight. We started in August of last year and we are 6 months into our treatment plan. I am very happy with the results that my wife and I have made and would recommend their plan to anyone struggling to lose excess weight and get their life back on track. Thanks Mrs. Azam see you next month!


Tara A.

March 16, 2017

Love this place. Dr Azam helped me lose so much weight. I love my new body.


Brian T.

March 6, 2017

Vail Medical Center is a top-notched medical facility. Thank you for providing an amazing experience!


Liam S.

March 3, 2017

I just wanted to thank the staff at Vail Medical Center. I could tell that the staff worked very well and ensured that I received the best care possible.


Jody H.

February 17, 2017

The front desk staff is always nice and friendly. A big perk is that they have staff to draw blood on site. I rarely have to wait more than 5-10 minutes to be seen. Whenever I call to leave a message, the staff is professional and I always hear back from them on the same day or at the date and time I am told they will get back to me. My PA is patient with me and listens to everything I have to say. I have had some crazy health issues lately and she has competently helped me through them. I am very satisfied with the office. They are all very professional.


Judy F.

February 12, 2017

Love the doctors and the staff. An exceptional office.


Mona K.

October 29, 2015

Amazing staff who truly care about the whole individual. Dr. Azam is an amazing doctor and human being who thrives on making his clients feel whole so is Samreen and her staff are highly trained to help individuals to achieve weight loss via proper counseling and nutrition and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I trust this clinic with my life as they have come through for me many times.

M. Aziz, Rehab., youth/family therapist


Amanda M.

October 24, 2015

This works! And Dr. Azam cares about your weight! Anyone can do it.


Leave us a Review!